Monday, April 23, 2012

QuenT x NiGE HOOD - The Basquiat (Sampler) [FreEP]

NC emcees and GUE favorites QuenT and NiGE HOOD have been working hard on their collaborative project The Basquiat, and decided to share 7 of the EP's tracks as a sampler of what's to come. Check out "Choices," one of my favorites, below, and hit the jump to download The Basquiat sampler.

QuenT and I decided to do a collaboration EP as a precursor to solo projects we each planned to drop this summer. Very soon after we got started we noticed a chemistry in our lyrical styles, song-writing ideas and work ethic. This release is a sampler for the final project which will about 8 or 9 include more songs.

The name "The Basquiat" was inspired by Jean-Michael Basquiat, a famous black painter from the 1980's who died tragically at a young age. The idea behind the title is that our words on every song paint vivid imagery and emotion--and the holistic outcome is a masterpiece. I had a lot of fun recording this with QuenT and I am excited to see the world's reaction to our work.

1. The Basquiat (Prod. by AJ Padgett)
2. Choices (Prod. by Smoke Hogan)
3. Wonderful High (Prod. by Smoke Hogan)
4. Lonely (Prod. by Smoke Hogan)
5. What You Mean To Me (Prod. by AJ Padgett)
6. Days On The Yard (Prod. by Real McKoy)
7. Dead Prez (Prod. by AJ Padgett)

Download: QuenT x NiGE HOOD - The Basquiat (Sampler)

Previously: QuenT & NiGE HOOD - Basquiat [Album Trailer]
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...